medi patriarchs

Patriarchs

Sundays, May 26, June 2, June 23–Sept. 1, 2019

The book of Genesis doesn’t just give us a history of God’s people, it gives us a glimpse of who God is. As we read about the lives of the faithful men and women who came before us, we learn that our God is different. Join us for this series to find out how.

Week 1 | Faith 

Sunday, May 26, | Neal Rich
 
It's through our faith that we experience God's grace. Genesis 12:1–8.
 
 

Divider

Week 2 | She's My Sister

Sunday, June 2, 2019 | Neal Rich
 
 
God's priority is man's redemption. Genesis 12:10–20.
 

Divider

Week 3 | Pursuing Holiness

Sunday, June 23, 2019 | Neal Rich
 
 
Holiness leads to happiness. Genesis 13:1–11.
 

Divider

Week 4 | Significance

Sunday, June 30, 2019 | Neal Rich
 
 
Significance = Justification + Reconciliation. Genesis 14:17–23.
 

Divider

Week 5 | God's Promise

Sunday, July 7, 2019 | Neal Rich
 
 
God's promise is God's gurantee. Genesis 15:1–6.
 

Divider

 

Week 6 | The God Who Cares

Sunday, July 14, 2019 | Neal Rich
 
 
God restores the rejected. Genesis 16:1–10.
 

Divider

Week 7 | God Wants the Seat Next to You

Sunday, July 28, 2019 | Neal Rich
 
 
God's heart is not penalty, it's proximity. Genesis 18:20–33.
 

Divider

Week 8 | The Sacrifice of Abraham

Sunday, August 4, 2019 | Neal RIch
 
 
To surrender an idol is to gain a blessing. Genesis 22:1–9.
 

Divider

Week 9 | Wrestling With God

Sunday, August 11, 2019 | Neal Rich
 
 
In matters of faith, wrestling leads to ownership. Genesis 32:22–32.
 

Divider

Week 10 | Judah & Tamar

Sunday, August 18, 2019 | Neal Rich
 
 
There's more than forgiveness. Genesis 38:1–11.
 

Divider

Week 11 | Joseph

Sunday, August 25, 2019 | Heidi Rausch
 
 
God's silence is not God's absence. Genesis 39:20–23.
 

Divider

Week 12 | Joseph Pt. 2-Forgiveness 

Sunday, September 1 | Neal Rich
 

Divider